Quick Links

Quick Links

Lurgan Model Primary School & Nursery

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Who’s Who

Under current legislation the Board of Governors is responsible for managing the school.


Board of Governors Membership 2018 - 2023

Board Representatives Mrs L Currie & Ms R Harbinson 

Transferors Mr T Enderby (Chairperson) & Mrs L McDonald & Mr G Pelan

Parent Representatives Mrs A Carbery & Mrs F McKerr

Principal Mr N Campbell (Hon Secretary)

Teacher Representative Mrs L Spence


Principal and Vice Principal

Principal Mr N Campbell
Vice Principal Mrs L Spence



Specialist Provision - Social & Communication Class (SCC) Mrs H Wethers

Nursery Mrs S McKinney 
Year 1 Mrs M Towe
Year 2 Mrs U Leighton
Year 3 Mrs J Roderick  & Mrs T Whelan
Year 4 Mrs L Spence (Vice Principal)
Year 5 Mrs M King 
Year 6 Mrs L Brown
Year 7 Mr G O’Hagan

Additional Support withdrawal teacher Mrs T Whelan


Other Staff

Secretary Mrs C Campbell 

Premises Supervisor Mr J McIlwaine

Nursery Assistant Ms J McKay

Classroom Assistants Mrs A Forker (Year 1), Mrs B McGrath (Year 2)

Special Needs Assistants Mrs M Haughey, Mrs M McSherry, Ms C Donnelly, Miss F Gray, Ms S McVeigh, Miss K McVeigh, Miss S Hendron, Miss E O'Neill, Miss C Dickson, Ms J Forde, Miss M Ganley

Cleaning Staff Mrs S Halfpenny and Ms B Sivakova

Supervisory Assistants Mrs D Hyndman, Mrs S Halfpenny and Miss M Ganley

Patrol Crossing Miss M Ganley

School Meals Mrs J Graham, Mrs J Loughran